Join us at the Ubuntu Enterprise Summit!

Canonical

on 21 November 2017

Bloomberg, Walmart, eBay, Samsung, Dell. Ever wonder how some of the world’s largest enterprises run on Ubuntu? This December, we are hosting our first ever Ubuntu Enterprise Summit to tell you how and help guide your own organisation whether it be running the cloud in a large telco to deriving revenue from your next IoT initiative. The Ubuntu Enterprise Summit is a two day event of webinars on December 5th and 6th where you can join Canonical’s product managers, technical leads, partners and customers to get an inside look at why some of the world’s largest companies have chosen Ubuntu. Whether you are focused on the cloud or are living life at the edge, the webinars will also look at trends and the considerations for your organisation when implementing such technologies. To kick off the event on December 5th, Canonical CEO and founder Mark Shuttleworth will deliver a keynote talk on 21st Century Infrastructure. Following Mark’s opening, there will be a series of other events and you can register now for those that spark your interest by clicking on the links below

Tuesday, December 5th

 

Building 21st Century Infrastructure

Speaker- Mark Shuttleworth, CEO and Founder, Canonical and Ubuntu

Time- 8-9AM PST / 11AM- 12PM EST / 4- 5PM GMT

More Info

Special Kubernetes Announcement from KubeCon

Speaker- Marco Ceppi

Time- 9-10AM PST / 12PM- 1PM EST / 5- 6PM GMT

More Info

Get ready for multi-cloud

Speaker- Mark Baker, Field Product Manager, Canonical

Time- 10-11AM PST / 1- 2PM EST / 6- 7PM GMT

More Info

Hybrid cloud & financial services – how to compete with cloud native new entrants

Speaker- Chris Kenyon, SVP, Worldwide Sales & Business Development, Canonical

Time- 11AM- 12PM PST / 2- 3PM EST / 7- 8PM GMT

More Info

 

Wednesday, December 6th

 

Ubuntu: What’s the security story?

Speaker- Dustin Kirkland, VP, Product Development

Time- 7- 8AM PST / 10- 11AM EST / 3PM- 4PM GMT

More Info

How City Network solves the challenges for the modern financial company

Speaker- Johan Christenson, CEO of City Network

Time- 8- 9AM PST / 11AM-12PM EST / 4PM- 5PM GMT

More Info

Appstores: The path to IoT revenue post-sale

Speaker- Mike Bell, EVP, Devices & IoT

Time- 9- 10AM PST / 12- 1PM EST / 5PM- 6PM GMT

More Info

Cloud to edge: Building the software defined telco infrastructure

Speaker- Nathan Rader, Director of NFV Strategy

Time- 10-11AM PST / 1- 2PM EST / 6PM- 7PM GMT

More Info

Introduction to MAAS: building the agile data centre

Speaker- Mark Shuttleworth, CEO & Founder & Andres Rodriguez, MAAS Product Manager

Time- 11AM-12PM PST / 2PM-3PM EST / 7PM- 8PM GMT

More Info

If you can’t make the webinar of your choice, they will also be available to view post-event so you don’t miss out.

We look forward to seeing you at the Ubuntu Enterprise Summit!

Ubuntu cloud

Ubuntu offers all the training, software infrastructure, tools, services and support you need for your public and private clouds.

Newsletter signup

Select topics you’re
interested in

In submitting this form, I confirm that I have read and agree to Canonical’s Privacy Notice and Privacy Policy.

Related posts

ObjectBox, database for IoT devices, adopts snaps for simplicity and ease of installation

When designers put their heart and soul into making super-fast, easy-to-use software to help take Internet of Things (IoT) apps to the next level,...

Updated images of Ubuntu for the Raspberry Pi 2, 3 and 4

Updated 32-bit and 64-bit images of Ubuntu for the Raspberry Pi family of devices have just been released. Innovators around the world can now download 32-bit...

Simplifying hardware management during Linux development

Every few months we release a Snapcraft update, with improvements to both Linux development, and snap user experience. Last week, we released Snapcraft 3.9,...