WSLConf returns this week with worldwide sessions

haydenb

on 8 September 2020

WSLConf returns this week, on September 9th and/or 10th, depending on where you are in the world. WSLConf is the community conference for Windows Subsystem for Linux, WSL. Sessions are planned to reach the growing WSL community around the world. Presenters are joining from Japan, Spain, the US, Brazil, Switzerland, France, and the UK.

WSLConf will feature main stage talks, interactive Q&A sessions, and workshops. Attendees can also network 1-1 directly with each other and visit vendor booths, just like a real conference.

Talks this WSLConf include database development with WSL, Java, WSL in the enterprise, AI/ML, Kubernetes, Uno Platform, Docker, Clojure, and WSL 2 kernel hacking. Presenters include community members, plus representatives from HPE, Nvidia, Canonical, Docker, and Microsoft, two CNCF Ambassadors, three Microsoft MVPs, and an Oracle Groundbreaker Ambassador.

WSLConf also features the unique opportunity for interactive Q&A sessions with the teams from Microsoft, Canonical, and Docker. There are also community workshops on innovative uses for WSL, including building a custom kernel and using snaps on WSL.

If you have not registered, please do so now at wslconf.dev.

The schedule is planned below, with extra ‘extended’ sessions because we couldn’t possibly fit in all the great things happening on WSL:

Session One

New York City: September 9 9pm-12am
Seattle: September 10 6pm-9pm
London: September 10 2am-5am
Hong Kong: September 10 9am-12pm

Session Two

New York City: September 10 10am-1pm
Seattle: September 10 7am-10am
London: September 10 3pm-6pm
Hong Kong: September 10 10pm-12am

The conference will be simulcast via Canonical’s YouTube and Facebook pages.

A detailed schedule with abstracts and speaker’s bios can be found at
wslconf.dev. We look forward to seeing you there.

Ubuntu desktop

Learn how the Ubuntu desktop operating system powers millions of PCs and laptops around the world.

Newsletter signup

Select topics you’re
interested in

In submitting this form, I confirm that I have read and agree to Canonical’s Privacy Notice and Privacy Policy.

Related posts

Ubuntu on WSL 2 Backported to Windows 10 1903 and 1909, Extending Reach

Microsoft announced the general availability of Windows Subsystem for Linux 2 in the Windows 10 May 2020 update, also known as version 2004. Today Microsoft...

Registration is now open for microWSLConf 2020

Join us on September 9th/10th for a free celebration of the Windows Subsystem for Linux. Register Now Canonical is honoured to unite our growing and diverse...

Next WSLConf date set, CFP now open through 15th August

WSLConf is the first and only community conference dedicated to Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL). Canonical proudly sponsored the first WSLConf in March...